Week 8

Learnt to use the Topogun software through various online tutorials.  This seems much easier than trying to re-topologise in Maya or Zbrush.   I am halfway through re-topologising the caveman model.  Hopefully I will be able to reduce the poly-count of the model significantly.  As I am re-topologising I am getting familiar with this new program.  So by the time I finish the caveman model and start to retopologise the dinosaur, I should be well versed in the program and should be able to do things much faster.

Time Sheet:

Learning TopoGun – 5 hrs.

Retopologising Caveman – 7 hrs.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

